Let The Redeemed Of The Lord


March 16th ‘2010, 6:47am

As I awake from my dream the song in my head is, “Say So.”  The chorus is playing over and over again in my mind.

“Let the redeemed of the Lord say so!
Let the redeemed of the Lord say so!
Let the redeemed of the Lord say so, say so, say so!”

“Let the redeemed of the Lord rise up!
Let the redeemed of the Lord rise up!
Let the redeemed of the Lord rise up, rise up, rise up!”

In my dream, I’m walking through a rundown house with others following behind me.  The house is dusty and in every room the floorboards are loose and coming up.  We have to be very careful where we step otherwise we’ll fall through the holes.

The song rings in the forefront of my mind, “Let the redeemed of the Lord say so!”  It’s as if our worship leader, Regi Stone, is leading us in the song as we carefully step through the rubble.  It’s not just me singing in my mind, but a choir is singing with me.

“Let the redeemed of the Lord say so!  Let the redeemed of the Lord rise up, rise up, rise up!”

The world we live in seems broken and hopeless but God is saying, if we will humble ourselves and pray, if we will trust Him in the times He doesn’t seem to make sense, if we will wait on Him in stillness, and if we will get up on His command, then He will pour out His spirit.  Like a tsunami wave, the presence of the Lord will wash over and restore what the enemy has stolen.  If those of us who have fallen and chosen a road of sin will repent, God will drive the darkness from us and restore that place of shame.  If those of us who have been in the valley of the shadow of death and pain will trust in His sovereign plan, He will cause our season to change and life to spring forth.

This is “The Year of Restoration” for the righteous.

https://i2.wp.com/wm.hq.unu.edu/images/Tsunami2.jpg

Are You Ready For It?

“The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD,
And He delights in his way.
Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down;
For the LORD upholds him with His hand.

I have been young, and now am old;
Yet I have not seen the righteous forsaken,
Nor his descendants begging bread.
He is ever merciful, and lends;
And his descendants are blessed.

Depart from evil, and do good;
And dwell forevermore.
For the LORD loves justice,
And does not forsake His saints;
They are preserved forever,
But the descendants of the wicked shall be cut off.
The righteous shall inherit the land,
And dwell in it forever.” ~Psalm 37:23-29

Begin to list the areas you need restoration.  Call them by name and lay them on the altar.  Trust in the Lord your God, He is full of compassion and mercy.  He is limitless in all His ways.

Share your list, and lets pray for one another.

~Shannan Parker

2 Comments

  1. Kathy Daw said,

    03/16/2010 at 11:50

    Thanks Shannan. I needed to stop and be reminded today.
    2010 is my year to wake up and ask God, “how can I please Him, that day” It’s working better than planning my day, and asking Him to bless my plans! Keep inspiring me.

    • 03/16/2010 at 11:50

      That’s a good word Kathy. Thank you for reciprocating the encouragement!


Leave a Reply

