If We Believe, We Will and He Will.


The word of the Lord came to Solomon: “As for this temple you are building, IF YOU follow my decrees, carry out my regulations and keep all my commands and obey them, I WILL fulfill through you the promise I gave to David your father.  I will live among the Israelites and will not abandon my people Israel.” ~1 Kings 6:11-13

God has a standard for us to live by.  It’s always for our good.  The question is, do we believe Him?  Do we believe He loves us?  Do we believe God when He says, “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  Then, YOU WILL call upon me and come and pray to me, and I WILL listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. ~Jerm. 29:11-13

The standard?  IF WE WILL, HE WILL.

Rainbow landscape

God Always Keeps His Promise!

Shannan Parker

8 Comments

  1. 06/08/2010 at 11:50

    Good stuff….as usual.

  2. Gary said,

    06/09/2010 at 11:50

    I copied the second paragraph and e-mailed it to Reagan. Even though he already knows, I like to remind him of where his help comes from :-).

  3. Danyell said,

    10/11/2010 at 11:50

    ms.shannon, I just wanted to let you know how your message on Jeemiah 29:11-13 really spoke life to me and my situation. It helped me to realize that GOD is not like the people in my life who has hurt me and put me through pain, but HE’S here to help me to become strong and to give me hope for the future. HE knows the plan for my life.But I have to know that n my heart and trully seek GOD with my whole heart. THANK U SO MUCH FOR UR WORDS OF WISDOM AND ENCOURAGEMENT…STAY ENCOURAGED AND AS ALWAYS GOD BLESS:)

    • 10/14/2010 at 11:50

      Thank You Danyell. God is not a man that He can lie, so seek Him above all else, hold tight to His promises and watch what He will do. Remember, the people in our lives are imperfect as we are. God is the only one who will never fail you. Many prayers!

  4. shannon said,

    11/16/2010 at 11:50

    Thank you so much I just so happend to stumble apon your message, and I am very thankful!! Im going tru a tough time of not being able to have more children (I have a 13yr old) and it is breaking my heart to see those whom dont want them having more. I know God has a plan for my family but I am having a tough time understanding and this scripture leads me back to I dont need to understand, God is my only option to my future and he knows I may have chosen the path of my life but he will lead me to where he wants me!

    • 11/20/2010 at 11:50

      Shannon, Thank you for sharing this deep desire of your heart. I am not a prophet, but I do believe God has an extremely beautiful plan for you and your family. I would love for you to stay in touch and share as things unfold for you.

      May God’s richest blessings pour over you in abundance!
      ~Shannan


Leave a Reply

