A Pile Of Garbage!


https://i1.wp.com/cdn.wn.com/ph/img/f1/3e/91d89ee29efd6aedcdcef341e735-grande.jpg

Just because you can't see it, does not mean it doesn't exist!

I was talking with a friend the other day.  It amazes me how the wrong doings of one person can cause another to be so greatly gripped by fear.  My actions today will have a ripple effect on society as a whole, both on people related and unrelated to me; good or bad.  I must choose wisely.  If I do not, I could be robbing someone of their blessing.  Making me not only a deceiver but a thief also.

Is truth worth fighting for?

If you answer yes to this question, then be sure you live a life of truth.

Darkness and light cannot co-exist.  “Do not be unequally yoked together with unbelievers. For what fellowship has righteousness with lawlessness? And what communion has light with darkness?” 2 Cor. 6:14

~Shannan

“But whoever causes one of these little ones who believe in Me to stumble, it would be better for him if a millstone were hung around his neck, and he were thrown into the sea.”
Mark 9:42 This life is not all about me.

5 Comments

  1. Jodi davis said,

    07/14/2010 at 11:50

    Thanks Sha for you awesome devotions I love them…..This one expecially hit home for me …..love you

    • 07/14/2010 at 11:50

      Hey JoJo, I’m so glad it touched you. I love and miss you friend!

  2. Clinton said,

    07/15/2010 at 11:50

    Shannan I like those two chapters what you just typed found in 2 Cor 6:14
    and the other chapter Mark 9:42 wow interesting verses in both of those two chapters. You got a good point their especially in 2 Cor 6:14 Is truth fighting for? yes, you sure got to live a life of truth

    If I don’t do this life can be mirsible, I ,m not obeying God, a christian should always obey God.

    Shannan, pray for my wife Loraine she hasn’t been going to church for a long time, that means we’ll have to fine another church that’s closer to home
    that has a good minister last year December 13th,2009 at a Christmas dinner, while I was in a diffierent room
    for a little bet,my wife told me that this minister shook her hand , then he hanged on her hand with his hand with a tight grip, she didn’t think he was ever going to let go of her hand, his wife wasn’t their that day, she was gone
    to see her grandson, he was in a Christmas program he’s 7 years old.

    Since then my wife Loraine doesn’t trust that minister, she doesn’t think he has a good personally, his wife was never told about this.

    This something to pray about Shannan, I want you to now were still praying for you, keep up with this wonderful website you have going here, this very interesting to read what other christian people writing good thoughts from the word of God, and their christian life,and what you write about too Shannan, I thik this is wonderful praise the Lord, what you wrote has really touched me and my wife Loraine too, God bless you, we love you.

  3. Clinton said,

    07/17/2010 at 11:50

    Hi Shannan, their is a gospel dong called Children of the Heavenly Father, It was written by Swedish Lady in Sweden, then it was written in english 1925
    by a Swedish man name Ernst William Olson born (1870-1958)
    The Swedish lady name is Carolina Sandel-Berg born (1832-1903)

    She never did come her to the United States, the The Swedish man came her to the United States at a early age.with his family.

    Their is a chapter that to look up Psalm 23:4-6

    The Lord is my shepherd: I shall not want.

    He maketh me lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.

    He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

    yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemiles: thou anointest my head with oil: my cup runneth over.

    Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

    Wow what a chapter Shannan, this one of my favorite chapters praise the Lord.

    Some time next month in August I well be in a International Recital Food and
    Music, most of the songs well be gospel songs by each Harp student, they well be representing diffierent country, I well be representing Sweden, that’s when I’ll be playing that song on the Harp Children of the Heavenly Father.

    I well be making some home made Swedish cookies, their well be all kinds of
    stacks to eat that after noon.

    My Harp teacher hasn’t told me what week in August our International Recital
    Food and gospel music well be, she well let me now at the end of this month.

    Then we can invite everyone to come to our International Recital Food and Music, I’m inviting you to come to it Shannan your going to injoy this,I’l let you now what week it well be in August, this well be near Linden,TN Free Life Christian Church, that’s the only building she can fine in that small town.

    I hope and pray you can come to it Shannan, we love you Shannan, God bless you, you are our friend.

    -Clinton & Loraine

    • 07/23/2010 at 11:50

      Clinton & Loraine,

      I pray God bless the both of you and lead you to a home church where you can continue to grow in His wisdom and love. I’m sorry for the let down with your last pastor. Be sure to pray for God to speak to his heart also.

      It sounds like the month of Aug. will have great opportunity and fun for the both of you. I have no doubt God will bless your giving.
      ~Shannan


Leave a Reply

