Perspective! -(follow-up to last post)


 

https://i1.wp.com/www.visualintel.net/WallpaperCollections/Marines-Wallpapers/080604-M-6334M-007/401262754_XWtqR-S-1.jpg

You Never Know Who's Fighting The Same Battle

 

Thank you all so very much for your encouragement and continued support.  It’s true, we never know what someone is really going through.  I pray for God to tune my heart to recognize those around me.  With traveling on the road for so many years, it’s easy to make life all about me.  For many years people came to the product table to talk about me, the trio, the bus, or something completely related to my world, but it’s NEVER all about me.  I was made very aware of this as I traveled back to Canada to bury Warren.  The people in the stores and the airport had no clue to why I was making my way north.  I was curious that day, I wondered who else around me was walking through a dark place?

Let’s help each other to remember that others hurt too, and sometimes they respond to a situation from a place of pain.  Let us make room for those we come in contact with to have a second chance at a first impression.

Much Love,

Shannan

2 Comments

  1. 10/20/2010 at 11:50

    Hi Shanna, I pray to God for all of the people around me, their so many that are lost, that don’t have a saviour, I’m still praying for this one young unwed
    mother her name is April, I found out from a friend of our that goes at the Calvery Bapist church here in Waynesboro,TN put her on your prayer list Shannan, their another person that I got emails from for about a month, we have never meant her , found her online on the computer.

    She just got saved about two weeks ago, she said to me keep me in your prayers, she said she been visting her Aunt that is very Ill, she in a nursing home, their’s not much the doctors can do for her she is very old at 78 years old, she is saved she is ready for the Lord to take her home in Heaven.

    This other person name is Trysta 27 years old, she was telling me about her Aunt for about a month , that her Aunt been sick a long time, pray for Trysta
    she very close to her Aunt, and Trysta is very close to us now for about two months.

    I’m praying for you too Shannan, God bless you, we love you.- Clinton & Loraine

  2. Jenn Sharpe said,

    10/20/2010 at 11:50

    Amen.


Leave a Reply

