Am I Guilty?


“When the priest enter them, they shall not go out of the holy chamber into the outer court; but there they shall leave their garments in which they minister, for they are holy.  They shall put on other garments; then they may approach that which is for the people.” ~Ezekiel 42:14

If the priest could not wear the same garments in which they ministered outside of the holy chamber, “for they are holy” then we dare not use God’s word for selfish gain and manipulation.

What is your motive when you speak of God?  When do you find yourself professing that you’re a Christian, a Christ follower?  Are your words a reflection of a heart truly in love with Jesus and grateful for His enormous sacrifice for you, or do you speak of Him only when He will benefit you?  Would this not be the same as using God’s name in vain?

“You shall not take the name of the LORD your God in vain, for the LORD will not hold him guiltless who takes His name in vain.” (Ex. 20:7, Duet. 5:11)

https://i2.wp.com/www.istockphoto.com/file_thumbview_approve/631622/1/istockphoto_631622.jpg

Definition of Vain: “Lacking substance or worth”

Definition of In Vain: “In an irreverent or disrespectful manner”

Do we really believe who God says He is? If so, we should love Him enough to extend the respect He deserves.

May the Lord search my heart today, and align my heart and mind to His.

~Shannan

3 Comments

  1. 11/20/2010 at 11:50

    Hi Shanna, I like that where you said, do we really believe who God says he is?If so, we should love him enough to extend the respect he deserves.

    I now a christian girl, she our neighbor granddaughter, I have known her since she was 5 years old, she hasn’t been saved very long, just two years, she has grew too fast, from a little child to a adult, she skipt her 12 years of age to a adult which isn’t good, for about a year she is not socialable to me any more, she is so hateful towards me Shannan, she never talks about God, nor sundayschool, or the children program she use to be in, she use to be active excited about everything in sundayschool, youth program’s.

    When she was 10 years old to 11 years old she used to talk sundayschool, the youth program she was in to me a lot, I don’t no what happen to her lately, she used to give me hugs, she used to be real close to me and to my wife too, we need to pray for her.

    God bless you Shannan, we love you.

    Love-Clinton & Loraine

    • 11/21/2010 at 11:50

      Clinton, I hear how this young girl weighs heavy on your heart. My best advice is that you continue to love her with your prayers but give her space to search out her own way. She’s learning to spread her wings and this is scary. She may be facing some struggles you are unaware of. Pray for her and ask God to guide her back to His arms safely.

      Many Blessings.

      “Train up a child in the way he should go, and WHEN HE IS OLD he will not depart from it.” ~Proverbs 22:6

  2. 11/24/2010 at 11:50

    Hi Shanna, this Clinton & Loraine, have a wonderful thanksgiving tomorrow
    with your mom and dad, are they coming to see you and spend some time with
    you Shanna? have a wonderful time together, and some of your friends too that you now at church.

    I and my wife well probably eat out at Shownneys at Lawrenceburg,TN like we did last year, some of the waitress that work their are born again christians,that is wonderful praise the Lord.

    Our son lives too far from us, he lives at DesMones,Iowa it takes about 5 days to get their, my brother is spending thanksgiving with his daughter at Henderson,NV he’ll be back after thanksgiving .

    I like that verse in Provers 22:6 Train up a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not depart from it.

    God bless you Shanna, we love you, I’m still playing my Harp, I’m getting request some some of the christian people from Green River Baptist when are you going to play your Harp to us, I don’t now just yet,Shanna pray for me that I’ll get the gospel song real good first.

    Have a wonderful evening, have a wonderful day tomorrow- Clinton & Loraine


Leave a Reply

