Who’s Crazy Now?!?!?!


http://investman.files.wordpress.com/2009/08/christwalk_lg.jpg%3Fw%3D460%26h%3D225

JESUS!!! HE IS – the reason I’m strong, the reason I’m tough, the reason I get back up, the reason I am more than a conqueror, the reason I sing, the reason I can pop in a CD and turn it up loud to clean. HE IS my hope, my love, my coming & my going, my eyes, my ears, my provider, my breath, my covering, my surrender, MY VERY HEARTBEAT. JESUS IS ALL IN ALL! – Now you choose…

So you call me radical, a fanatic, too spiritual.

This from the one who looks to the stars for answers.

I look to the One who cast them into orbit.

You look to the angels for guidance.

I look to the One who created them.

You look to “mother earth” for the meaning of life.

I look to the One who created it and filled it with life.

You seek things to fill your deepest longings.

I seek The giver of every perfect gift.

You Worship a man-made image of wood, plastic, gold, or silver.

I worship the God of all gods, the One no man can contain.

No, I’m not perfect.  I’m far from it.  But, I seek the ONE who IS and I try to be more like Him each day.  If this is crazy, then I’m okay with that.  🙂

~Shannan

6 Comments

  1. 12/04/2010 at 11:50

    Yep, I’m okay with that too!

  2. Tracey Paris said,

    12/05/2010 at 11:50

    I am ok with that! I love Jesus Christ. He is Alpha Omega Beginning and End He’s my Savior, Messiah, redeemer, and friend He’s my Prince of Peace and I will live my Life for Him!!!

  3. Trecia Stumbaugh said,

    12/05/2010 at 11:50

    Love, Love, LOVE this post!

  4. Marilyn Ann said,

    12/05/2010 at 11:50

    Guess if that makes you crazy, then I’m crazy too sis! ♥

  5. Carolyn Hanesworth said,

    12/06/2010 at 11:50

    That’s the kind of crazy i need to be.

  6. Chris Adsit said,

    12/09/2010 at 11:50

    You know, Shannan. When it comes to Jesus and God and heaven and eternity and all, I don’t want people to think I’m a fanatic. I want them to think that – like you – I’m a CRAZY, WILD-EYED FANATIC!!!! May you have a fanatically great Christmas season!!


Leave a Reply

