With Great Passion


Remember The Promise

Sometimes all we have to hold onto is the thin thread of hope we can only feel after the rain of tears has washed our mind clean of worldly perspectives.

Could this ray of hope that’s found deep in the core of my heart be the strength of the One who is holding me?  Could it be, it’s at this moment I will hear the voice of Almighty Abba whispering to me His promises of vindication, restoration, healing, and peace?  It’s in this brief moment of silence between the last tear to fall and the deep breath that I can hear Him, “Hold on.  Don’t let go.  I’ve got you.” Listen for Him!

This world has been tainted by sin.  It is full of corruption.  Our minds, if we’re not careful, can be consumed with the deception of the enemies lies – slowly killing our hope.  Each lie we choose to believe is a deathblow to our real purpose.  We become a fallen soldier.

Can you hear Him?

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you.” -Jeremiah 1:5a

God fashioned us and breathed His breath of life into us for a specific reason.  We were well thought out and with great passion molded in His image, at this moment we were given everything we would need to serve a beautiful purpose here.  We must stay connected to our life breath in order to fulfill that purpose.

When the weight of gut-wrenching pain from loss, another disappointment, and rejection presses heavy on our chest, let’s cling with all our might to that ray of hope.  It’s the rock on which we’ve built our house.  There’s a purging in the storms we face and they’re heartbreaking to say the least, but Jesus gave His promise that He will remain with us.

“and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” -Matthew 28:20b

His promises do not end here.  He also gave a promise of abundant life filled with peace and safety.

“I am the door. If anyone enters by Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture.  The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy.  I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.  “I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd gives His life for the sheep.” -John 10:9-11

Even recently I have faced breathtaking disappointment, but I am choosing to cling to Jesus.  Will you stand in hope with me?  Let’s continue to trust the One who loves us sincerely!

~Shannan


“The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.  He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters.  He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.  Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.  You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over.  Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life; and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.” – Psalm 23

1 Comment

  1. 12/25/2010 at 11:50

    Hi Shannan merry christmas and a happy new year I like what you have posted too Shannan God bless you, we love you Shannan-Clinton& Loraine


Leave a Reply

