Priceless Purpose!


THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, GOD!!!!  For opening up this silent child – ME.  A young girl needed a place to be real with her hurt, bad words and all.  Had I not walked the painful journey through childhood and the sudden death of my husband, I may not have had the honor of her trust.  She has a lot of good reason to be angry and cry, but she continues to search for better.  Dear God, show her YOU.  Show her YOUR true pure love and compassion, and guide me as I begin to share my childhood story.   Let our stories be those from tragedy to triumph.  AMEN!  Bringing it into the light where it loses its power!

Now this is a purpose that is priceless.

~Shannan

6 Comments

  1. 12/29/2010 at 11:50

    Hi Shanna, this Clinton& Loraine, I like that very good thought from the title:Priceless pursose, that sue fit’s in for some of us christian people that aren’t close to God, they did to be close to Go, I like this where it say’s THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU GOD !!! praise the Lord!!

    Did you have a wonderful christmas? we sure did Shanna, God bless you, happy new year Shanna, we love you – Clinton & Loraine

    • 12/29/2010 at 11:50

      Thank You Clinton. I did have a nice quiet Christmas at home this year. It was nice to be snowed in 🙂 I appreciate your continued support my friend. Much love to you and Loraine

  2. Eric Niles said,

    12/29/2010 at 11:50

    I just wanted to express some thoughts as I read through the brief introductory description of your life as listed above:

    First I would like to say how crazy this narrow christian path is as we journey through shattered dreams toward a God who many times seems elusive and insensitive to our most cherished dreams and joys. I assume that you Shannon have had to go through utter brokenness and that feeling of being misunderstood and neglected even by God. I feel these emotions must be faced or else a naive legalistic trust will develop in our souls without a true heart felt love for God,
    As I have grown out of a personal hellish experience from a few years ago, and matured beyond the naivety of my evangelical upbringing I have come to realize there is a purpose in the pain that all of us endures.
    A purpose that I had to learn to value, and the only method for me to learn to value Gods presence above His blessings and a happy life was to welcome and walk through shattered dreams. Dreams that I had, not for Gods presence primarily, but dreams of a good life here on this earth, rich with joys from Gods blessings. Things that do not seem innately wrong, they just usurped the place of wanting just God, for many years until things were taken from me, I valued MY LIFE above God. I was converted early on, spirit filled, all the routine christian practice which after many years begin to bore me to death, and I began a struggle and wrestling match with God. He won without much effort and He didnt even dislocate my hip. Over a 2-3 year process He awoken new desires in me that were much less prone to seek my ulitmate fulfillment in a better job, a hotter spouse, better health, more travel time, more adventure and romance, less stress etc….

    I am amazed at how God could even expect us to desire him and be fulfilled primarily in the spirit all the while He made us fleshly beings which like to get satisfied primiarily in the flesh with things that we like to control to give us pleasure.

    I imagine you Shannon have had to “learn” through brokenness the joys of the Lords presence and you can never go back to be the person you were before your tragedies where the old you couldnt love God, so a new you had to arise.

    I thank you for walking the walk of passionate struggling faith, cause like me, you could have said screw it, Im not trusting in God, Im gonna live for me. Only those of us on the other side still walking this walk, realize the death to self that had to result in order to fall back in love with Jesus. And the resulting joy and peace glorifies God.

    Thanks

    • 12/29/2010 at 11:50

      Eric, Thank you for your thoughts and sharing a touch of your story. You are right. I thought I loved the Lord, but until I’ve had to walk through these past five years did I truly understand that His grace is absolutely sufficient. Not only have I witnessed His protective hand in my present situation, but I’ve become more aware of His covering throughout my entire life’s journey.

      I stood on a platform for years telling of God’s grace, but now I realize I have to depend on Him for every breath or my heart would cease beating from brokenness. This brings a whole new level of trust. Though I have been stripped of all I held dear, I praise Him for He owes me nothing.

      We can have all the riches the world has to offer, but without surrender to God’s perfect plan, His peace and joy will not be found – only a temporary high.

      I have much to learn and suspect I’ve only just tasted a small morsel of His love. It makes me smile to think that He loves me even more than I’ve come to understand. What a wild adventure it is in serving the God of all creation 🙂

      Many Blessings!

  3. 01/20/2011 at 11:50

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who certainly knows what they’re talking about on the internet. You certainly know how to bring an issue to light and make it ample. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

    • 01/26/2011 at 11:50

      Josphine, Thank you for your encouragement. I believe we can all learn from each other, good or bad. I only hope I can bring good lessons to those reading. Maybe my experience can help others choose a healthier path before they come to the crossroad. Thank you again, I do not take the compliment lightly!


Leave a Reply

