I’m Movin On


“I’m movin on…Life has been patiently waiting for me,

And I know there’s no guarantees but I’m not alone,

There comes a time in everyone’s life,

When all you can see are the years passing by,

And I have made up my mind that those days are gone.”


Click On Picture To Hear Song, “I’m Movin On.”

In the past, I’ve written about feeling God’s hug in the laughter of a child.  Well today, that hug came from a sweet adult girl with childhood hopes renewed in her eyes.  You can fake a lot of things, but a nervous embrace that momentarily allows walls of pain to collapse in your arms, and you’re trusted to hold someones heart – NOTHING, NOTHING, NOTHING can express this beauty, and this joy.  I really have no words to explain that unguarded moment.

Today I had my own tears from disappointments and broken trust, yet I got to see a purpose in my life’s journey.  Nothing is by chance.  All roads will lead you somewhere, and the long hard road of the past 35 years has led me to what really matters – loving another greater than myself.

When someone rejects your love, make up your mind to move forward to those who will accept it.  Life is too short to try to figure out the answer to a question that most likely will never get answered.  There are so many souls waiting for the opportunity to be loved.  Don’t let time pass you by any longer reaching for what could have been, when what can be is in front of you.

You cannot grab hold of what can be if your hands are still gripping what has been.

~Shannan

Hebrews 11:1

12 Comments

  1. 01/30/2011 at 11:50

    Hi Shannan, I love this what you have written, this sure fit’s in with so many people I have meant, I go to McDonald’s a lot here in Waynesboro,TN it’almost highschool girls that are in there last year of highschool, some of them are christian girls and a few aren’t , we need to pray for them, they don’t now what there going to do when they get out of highschool, some of them want to go to college, some don’t .

    the ones that are christian have come close friends to me, and a few of them are like daughters to me, and I’m like a father to them, and they now I love people, I always give them a happy christian smile, and give them love too.

    the ones that aren’t saved we need to pray for them that they get saved

    I’v been praying for you too Shannan God bless you, we love you.

    Love,
    Clinton & Loraine

    • 01/31/2011 at 11:50

      God hears your prayers Clinton. You keep praying and sharing God’s pure love and He will do the rest! Thank you for your continued prayers.

  2. Angela Adams said,

    01/31/2011 at 11:50

    Hi Shannan,

    I absolutely love your blog. It really spoke to me. Thank you so much for sharing. I pray God blesses you richly. I really enjoy your blogs. Stay in touch and keep me in your prayers. I’ll be praying for you. God has really blessed you and is using you.

    Thanks,
    Angela

    • 01/31/2011 at 11:50

      Hugging you with my prayers right now Angela. Thank you for the encouragement! I could not persevere without my fellow soldiers fighting along side me.

  3. Lori Loesch said,

    01/31/2011 at 11:50

    Shannon,
    I love reading your blogs. Our God is such an awesome God. He use
    our hurts, trials and losses to bring us closer to Him and to help others
    along the way. There is nothing that God has done in the past, that He
    can’t also do for us today…. believe in miracles.
    Always,
    Lori

    • 01/31/2011 at 11:50

      I cannot tell you how much your words have encouraged me today. Thank You! I am so grateful for your friendship, and knowing both of you are so close brings me comfort 😉

  4. 01/31/2011 at 11:50

    The last paragraph, amazingly true and beautifully written. A reminder for all, in all relationships. There was a moment in time when I too played this song – particularly the 2nd verse, yet specifically the line that states, “… life has been patiently waiting for me…” Thank you for sharing your heart my friend and putting words to our thoughts, to our heartaches, to our revelations.

    • 01/31/2011 at 11:50

      I love our friendship and times of digging deep into the heart of “stuff” Ha! I also enjoy when we refuse to go deep! I am so blessed by my bubble, because my bubble is willing to walking in the light.

  5. Bob Teeple said,

    01/31/2011 at 11:50

    Shannon, that is a very moving song (no pun intended). One of my favorite folk songs is “Turn, Turn, Turn” performed by the Byrds. The lyrics were adapted by Pete Seeger from the book of Ecclesiastes.

    • 01/31/2011 at 11:50

      Awww, Yes! For everything there is a season, (Eccl. 3). Praise God that seasons do change!

  6. 01/31/2011 at 11:50

    Is there someone I can beat up for you? It breaks my heart to hear you’re facing disappointment and broken promises. I’ve been practicing my boxing. 🙂

    • 01/31/2011 at 11:50

      Ha! No, nothing like that. I’m not vindictive, just a little overwhelmed right now with sorrow. I may take you up on that in the future…LOL! I feel like Much Afraid in the book, ‘Hinds Feet On High Places.’ I must remember the end, but also take hold that the Great Shepard is only a call away.


Leave a Reply

