So Very Sad… :(


It doesn’t take long to discover that a glass pot coming in sudden contact with a granite countertop has a devastating consequence.  I’m stronger than I thought.

A moment of silence please….

In Loving Memory of Many Years of Support!

Starbucks gift cards will be received in lieu of flowers.   If you cannot reach me right away, I will be attending Mall Therapy!

~Shannan

2011, Keeping It Real!

WHAT?  It’s a spiritual blog to me…LOL!  Have a great day, and raise your mugs high!

It's All Legal

17 Comments

  1. Lori Loesch said,

    03/02/2011 at 11:50

    You’re too funny!

  2. Tracey Paris said,

    03/02/2011 at 11:50

    your hilarious! Glad you can blog about everything!! Love ya tonnes girl!

  3. Cynthia Tavenor said,

    03/02/2011 at 11:50

    LOL my funny friend, you are such an awesome riot! xo

  4. mnickles7 said,

    03/02/2011 at 11:50

    You’re silly! 🙂 LOL

  5. Jana said,

    03/02/2011 at 11:50

    I love it…
    I am in deep mourning for you.. ______________________________ my moment of silence. I sip to you and your pot. R.I. R (rest in recydling) little coffee pot! LOL
    xoxox
    Jazz

  6. Kevin said,

    03/02/2011 at 11:50

    That’s what you get for trying to do it yourself…. leave the coffee making to the pros Shannan… like Starbucks and Waffle House.

    Love ya

    • 03/02/2011 at 11:50

      Ok, I do not have time at the moment to respond to all my wonderful friends here in WordPress Land, but WAFFLE HOUSE Kevin???? Really??? Of course, I’ve only graced those doors when I was “hopping” on the bus with my friends from NC. ;o)

  7. Sherri said,

    03/02/2011 at 11:50

    Alex, as a fellow coffee addict, sends his deepest condolences.
    I personally love the man floating in the coffee!
    That’s great! May your pot R.I.Pieces.

    • 03/02/2011 at 11:50

      It was Canadian Sherri 😦 Edna had tried for years to trade hers out for mine.

  8. Neal Krulik said,

    03/02/2011 at 11:50

    hmmmm … Perhaps a granite coffee pot would meet your expectations!!

  9. 03/02/2011 at 11:50

    A few months ago, a glass casserole dish exploded in my hands when it made the slightest contact with a granite counter top. Can I request Starbucks gift cards in leui of flowers for it’s funeral?

    • 03/04/2011 at 11:50

      It never hurts to ask Kimberly. Ask and ye shall receive! I hope, I hope, I hope!!!!!

  10. Bob Teeple said,

    03/03/2011 at 11:50

    Q: Shannan, what’s that man doing in your coffee?
    A: Looks like the backstroke to me.

    Sorry for the bad joke, I just couldn’t resist.

    • 03/04/2011 at 11:50

      Nope! I think he’s the cause of my recent loss, so I’m drowning him…LOL! Not a bad way to go though!


Leave a Reply

