Desperately Need Your Intervention!


“I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America,

And to the republic for which it stands, one nation UNDER GOD

Indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.”

With all the slanderous talk about our President, some merited in my opinion, I began to think as conviction pressed on my heart.  Instead of us constantly killing our President with our words, why don’t we try praying for him?  Let’s see if God is who He says He is and begin to pray for our President like Esther prayed for her King.

“Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eat its fruit.” – Proverbs 18:21

I wonder what would happen if we sincerely joined together, one nation united under God, and prayed for the one who “We The People” elected.  You may not have personally cast your vote for President Obama, but as a nation “We” did.  Was God serious when He said to pray for those in leadership?  I know, it’s a silly question to ask if God is serious!

“Therefore I exhort first of all that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks be made for all men, for kings and all who are in authority, that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and reverence.  For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God our Savior, who desires all men to be saved and to come to the knowledge of the truth.” – 1 Timothy 2:1-4

Dear God, You are Almighty, All-knowing, and You alone can draw a heart to Yourself.  America is a blessed nation only because You have been exalted above all others, but we are now failing in giving You Your proper honor.  Please forgive us our sins and heal our land.  We desperately need Your intervention!  Holy Spirit, press in on the hearts of the entire Obama family.  Open their eyes to see that there is absolute truth and You are it.  Bring them to a place of complete surrender, to see Jesus, before it’s too late and our nation is taken by another.  In JESUS saving name, amen!

Will you join me in prayer?

In My Opinion,

~Shannan

2011, Keeping It Real!

IN HONOR OF FLAG DAY

3 Comments

  1. Bob Teeple said,

    06/15/2011 at 11:50

    I pray that Obama doesn’t make any more mistakes, I pray that he brings our troops home, I pray that he will stop wasting US resources, and I pray for all of us if he gets reelected. I don’t mean to sound synical, I am not trying to start a political argument, but our two-party system is broken. I think that both parties are equally at fault. One solution to this is a constituional amendment to create a viable third party, but I am not holding my breath. So, let’s pray that a candidate with some common sense and religious conviction will decide to run. It seems that our country can only join together when there is a crisis like 9-11. Wouldn’t it be great if the president and congress would work together all the time?

  2. frances rivera said,

    06/16/2011 at 11:50

    Count on me to pray! Let’s pray that our hearts will once again gain a greater hold of patriotism for our beloved United States!

  3. Gloria said,

    06/17/2011 at 11:50

    I am in agreement with your request, Shannan! The darkness is being revealed in our government… let us pray that ” The Light” will be revealed!
    Continued Blessings,,, especially “The Blessing of The Lord” on our country!


Leave a Reply

