I Am Reminded Once Again


Sometimes I get so busy serving God that I try to conquer what I think He’s called me to, but all I’ve achieved in the end is the ability to run ahead of Him – missing Him and His truth completely.  I am learning that the roadblocks, the detours, and the delays I face, may just be God’s perfect timing.  It may be His grace and patience, and His form of rescuing me from a destructive path.

“Therefore be patient, brethren, until the coming of the Lord. See how the farmer waits for the precious fruit of the earth, waiting patiently for it until it receives the early AND latter rain.” – James 5:7

I’m letting go of my thoughts, dreams, hopes, plans, and my ideas.  I’m placing them all in the care of the One who loves me.

“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.” – Jeremiah 29:11

He Is Trustworthy!

Dear God help me to always remember the rest of Your words found in this promise You’ve given.

THEN you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I WILL LISTEN to you.  AND you will seek Me and find Me, WHEN you search for Me with all your heart.  I WILL BE FOUND by you, says the LORD, and I WILL BRING YOU BACK from your captivity; I WILL GATHER you from all the nations and from all the places where I have driven you, says the LORD, and I WILL BRING you to the place from which I cause you to be carried away captive.” – Jeremiah 29:12-14

God keeps His promises!

Father You have redeemed me.  May every word that I speak, every step I take, and every action I make, be pleasing to You.  Thank You for Your protection.  Help me never to fall.  “Lead me not into temptation but deliver me from the evil one.”

~Shannan

2011, Keeping It Real!

Please keep me in your prayers.  I have accepted a speaking engagement in South Carolina.  Where it all “ended” may just be where it all begins.  May God be glorified in every word.

4 Comments

  1. mnickles7 said,

    07/23/2011 at 11:50

    I agree! It’s so easy to get so busy that we miss the mark altogether. I tend to miss what’s around me just doing the normal day to day things of cleaning, laundry, etc and my children are growing up as I’m worried about “things”.

  2. Bob Teeple said,

    07/23/2011 at 11:50

    Good message for all of us. I hope your speaking engagement goes well. I will be thinking and praying for you.

  3. Kathy Daw said,

    07/23/2011 at 11:50

    Always good to hear from your heart, Shannan. I tried for a whole year to not use the word, BUSY! I replaced it with CRAZY and now I have to get rid of the word, CRAZY! At my age, I am still a work in progress, still so much to learn about who I am in Christ. You will be amazing, speaking. Be blessed, you music still rings through our house! Natasha will love you forever. (and me)

  4. Clinton said,

    07/23/2011 at 11:50

    Hi Shannan, you got a good message for all of us.

    I pray that you have a safe trip to South Carolina,I hope and pray that your speaking engagement goes will , will be thinking and praying for you.

    We pray that God gives you the right words to say as you speak to the people in South Carolina, God bless you, we love you.

    Love,

    Clinton & Loraine


Leave a Reply

