Every Seed Produces After Its Own Kind!


OH MY!!!!  WOW!!!  I had to grab my heart as I watched this short YouTube video.

Let me share with you my thoughts that I had in the shower this morning before viewing this video, “A true friend doesn’t always tell us what we want to hear, but loves us enough to tell us what we need to know.  Not projecting their desires for us, but God’s.”   Then I asked myself this question, “How often do I miss truly seeing people through the eyes of Christ?”  When this short video clip popped up on Facebook this morning I began to search my heart even more.

Am I missing something?

Dear God, please give me Your eyes to see and a heart transformed by Your love.  Cause my heart to desire what You desire for me.

Like the girl in the video, I remember walking through the fog of grief wishing the world would just stop for one minute so I could catch my breath, but it never has.  We never know what the person next to us is going through unless we take the time to get to know them.

If hurting people hurt people, then the same would hold true for those who have allowed Love to live in and through them.  Mom always said, “Every seed produces after its own kind.”  Laughingly, her words were more of a playful threat that I was more like her than I wanted to admit at that time.  I’m glad she didn’t tell me her words were taken from scripture*,because it might have sent me off the deep end as a teenager…LOL!   Let’s pray we produce a harvest of love – like my mommy did 😉

~Shannan

Uncompromisingly Walking With Him In 2012!

Still Keeping it real!

* Genesis 1, “according to its kind”

6 Comments

  1. Adam G said,

    01/04/2012 at 11:50

    WHOA….. the perverbial “brick wall in the face”…thank you dear sister. I needed this today. I’ve got an “inter-office struggle” right now that is really eating at me….this helped me A LOT!

    • 01/04/2012 at 11:50

      That is awesome Adam! I sat down at my computer to finish another blog, but God knew what was need instead. I pray God bring a quick and peaceful resolve to your present situation.

      Thank you for this. Comments like these help me continue sharing my thoughts.

  2. Ready4Life Counseling said,

    01/05/2012 at 11:50

    I have used the phrase “hurt people hurt people” many times but have never thought about it from the positive side. Thanks so much for this word that you allowed our blessed Father to speak through you.

    • 01/07/2012 at 11:50

      Thanks for taking a moment to share and encourage. It helps to know that God is touching others through this platform He’s given me. Many blessing!

  3. 10/09/2014 at 11:50

    Amen Shannon. So many times we go through life and see people pass us by but do not take the time to listen or just ask is there anything we can do for you. God see all things but we can be real selective in what we see or what we hear. I guess we just have to slow down and take the time to really see the world around us.

    • 11/21/2014 at 11:50

      So true Mary. It’s sad how quickly I can for get this lesson. It was good for me to revisit this too. Thank you for taking the time to comment.


Leave a Reply

