BROKENHEARTED


I went for a long run yesterday morning.  As I ran, I was wondering how many of us fail to ask for our heart to be healed?  We often ask for the healing of the physical body, but rarely do we ask for God to heal the wounds of our heart.  We spend so much time running from the pain that we can’t see that there is a cure for our sadness and fears.

God wants to heal those places that have been broken by the pains others have inflicted, as well as the broken bones, the headaches and the sore throats.  He cares just as much about our emotional wounds as He does the viruses and cancers.

“He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds [curing their pains and their sorrows].  He determines and counts the number of the stars; He calls them all by their names.  Great is our Lord and of great power; His understanding is inexhaustible and boundless.”  – Psalm 147:3-5 (amp)

What is it that burdens your heart?  What sorrows cripple your trust?  Will you be willing to face and acknowledge them just long enough to hand them to the Healer?  I promise He is gentle with the creation He calls “Very Good”.*

~Shannan

Uncompromisingly Walking With Him In 2012!

Still Keeping it real!

Faith is getting a word from God and believing it.
* Genesis 1:31
* Romans 10:17

8 Comments

  1. Myles Holmes said,

    01/12/2012 at 11:50

    Amen! “What a healing Jesus…”!

  2. Bill Butler said,

    01/12/2012 at 11:50

    Hello Shannan,

    The title of your post reminds me of Isaiah 61:1… “The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon me, because he hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound”

    The Spirit brings great news, healing, freedom and release from those things that hold one back.

  3. Steve Allen said,

    01/12/2012 at 11:50

    Indeed. I have a heart that has been healed. There was a day when I prayed asking for a complete healing. I had done everything in the natural and the spiritual that I could do. God was faithful to restore.

    • 01/12/2012 at 11:50

      Thank you for that Steve. I remember the day we met and all you were going through. All of P3 prayed for you. God is so good to answer our prayers perfectly and at just the right time.

  4. Joe Loesch said,

    01/12/2012 at 11:50

    I could tell you were talking to God when you were running yesterday. I apologize for interrupting. Thanks for your thoughts today. God bless you.

    • 01/12/2012 at 11:50

      Please do not apologize Joe! When I resumed my run, I gave thanks for you and Lori. Seeing your friendly face gave me the energy I needed to run further than I could have. Suddenly, I was not alone. You both are a gift to me.

  5. Heidi said,

    01/12/2012 at 11:50

    wow thank you Shannan this struck my heart . You will never know how much i needed this but God did and He is wonderful. Thank you and God Bless.

    • 01/12/2012 at 11:50

      God bless you Heidi. I pray God touch you in such a special way, far beyond what you can think to ask of Him.


Leave a Reply

