Just Sharing Some Love!


I wanted to share my prayer with you that I prayed along my run this morning.  It’s about you!

“Father, thank you for all You’ve done for us.  God, I know so many who are facing difficult times and we fail to understand why.  Thank You for Your protection through the storms.  I’m asking that You hug each one of my friends so tightly today.  I pray you give them laughter in the midst of their struggles – whatever it may be.   Please cause Your joy to consume us as we wait for Your deliverance, not only that our hope can be restored, but that our physical bodies will be healed.  Let Your joy be strength to our bones.  You are good, kind, and loving.  Thank You!”

“And be not grieved and depressed, for the joy of the Lord is your strength and stronghold.” – Nehemiah 8:10b (amp)

I felt hope rise as I prayed, then I opened my email to read Max Lucado’s words.

“Go after a life of love as if your life depended on it—because it does.” – I Corinthians 14:1 The Message

Loosen up. Don’t you have some people to hug, rocks to skip, or lips to kiss? . . .

It’s time to retire. Not from your job, just retire from your attitude. Honestly, has complaining ever made the day better? Has grumbling ever paid the bills? Has worrying about tomorrow ever changed it?

Let someone else run the world for a while. – Excerpted from: Max Lucado, ‘Everyday Blessings’

I’m not kissing any lips, but I’m hugging some people – even if it is just with a smile* 😉

~Shannan

Uncompromisingly Walking With Him In 2012!

Still Keeping it real!

*“Smiles can be a way to hug someone you really don’t want to touch.”Shannan Parker 1/11/2012  🙂

4 Comments

  1. 01/15/2012 at 11:50

    wow… you wrote this just when I was feeling icky this week. I have never really just been blue before… but I was. A day after my 3 day blue streak I was feeling more periwinkle than midnight blue. I will cling to Nehemiah if it ever tries to creep back!!! That is good stuff. Not feeling blue today.Feeling Bright Orange and yellow and Pink and neon green HAHAHHA….Thank you Jesus you painted the blue into a different color.
    Thank you my friend. I love you much! Huggin you back!

    • 01/15/2012 at 11:50

      That is amazing Jana! First of all, big ((HUGS)) to you my friend! I wish it were in the flesh, but a cyber embrace will have to do for now. I am so happy to hear that you’re now glowing a orange/pink with a touch of neon green…lol! I pray Jesus will continue to fill you with joy 🙂 Love Ya Back My Friend.

  2. Bill Butler said,

    01/15/2012 at 11:50

    Thank you Shannan for those words of inspiration.
    They are deeply appreciated 🙂

  3. Phyllis said,

    01/15/2012 at 11:50

    Beautiful words, Shannon………….GOD spoken, just at the right time!


Leave a Reply

