Beauty That Blossoms


 We must not always run from our feelings, but embrace the lessons in them.

Most often, the ability to weep with those who weep comes when you’ve had others to weep with you.  This ability is a treasured gift, a beauty that blossoms from the ashes of struggle.

You don’t get the rainbow until after the rain.

From personal experience, what lessons can you embrace today?  Only when we share them with others do we find our rainbow.  Have you found your rainbow?

~Shannan

Uncompromisingly Walking WIth Him In 2012

“Still Keeping It Real!”

“He makes my feet like hinds’ feet [able to stand firmly or make progress on the dangerous heights of testing and trouble]; He sets me securely upon my high places.” – Psalm 18:33 (amp)

6 Comments

  1. Dale Sherwood said,

    02/17/2012 at 11:50

    Dear Shannon:

    God Bless You for blogging so well. You are an anointed Believer whom we know God will use because you are faithful to Him. We love you.

    • 02/28/2012 at 11:50

      It’s so good to hear from you Dale. I love you too and pray you are doing well!

  2. Bill Butler said,

    02/17/2012 at 11:50

    Shannan, I have learned that from all the suffering I have had in my life, that I do not want to see another soul on this Earth suffer.

    It has only been the steady hand of God and His grace poured into my life that Has made me who I am today.

    The lesson I can embrace today, and every day, to be more like Him, is to be love to others.

    • 02/28/2012 at 11:50

      Thank you for the beautiful and encouraging words Bill. You are definitely a light dispelling the darkness!

  3. Joe Loesch said,

    02/17/2012 at 11:50

    Looking forward to reading those quips you were telling me about.

    • 02/28/2012 at 11:50

      I appreciate that reminder Joe! I have that project sitting out on my desk 😉


Leave a Reply

