I Think I Know Where Angry Birds Come From!


ANGRY BIRDS?

I am praying that God will give that poor little robin a springtime mate!  He’s chosen the one window that I cannot tilt in to clean to attack for the past two days.  It’s a mess, and it’s too high for me to reach from the outside.

How often do we miss the better option in life because we’re so busy trying to work in our own twisted logic?  Human logic is steeped in past pains that leaves our vision blurred.

Lord, help me not to leave a mess for someone else to clean up because of my own stubbornness.  Please heal my heart and give me a clear vision and an undivided heart.

On a very positive note, SPRINGTIME IS IN THE AIR!  New life is blossoming!

HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY!!!!

Don’t be a stubborn angry bird today 😉

~Shannan

Uncompromisingly Walking WIth HIm In 2012!

“Still Keeping It Real!”

4 Comments

  1. Christy McCormick said,

    02/25/2012 at 11:50

    Shannan, The Parker Trio passed thru my life back in late 2005, when you came thru a small (I mean small) town in Arkansas and visited our church. What a blessing. If I remember correctly, you and Warren ate lunch with our daughter and son-in-law. They shared with you about their son Judah who was born with severe heart defects. I don’t expect you to remember any of this, you touch so many lives. The point is, how grieved we were when we heard of Warren’s passing. I have read your posts on and off the last six years. I cry “with” you, I pray for you. Sometimes seems so long ago our paths crossed, sometimes seems like yesterday. A little over a year after Warren went home, our precious Judah went too. I know the missing, the questions, the test of your faith that comes with them. All I can see when I look back is the steadfast love of my Father, and the understanding of the pain. He is faithful. See how He cares for us? You’ve had a “sister” (maybe more a mom) way down, way, way, down south praying for you and all of Warren’s family. What an awesome God!!!

    • 02/28/2012 at 11:50

      Oh Christy! I’m getting bits and pieces of that day back. Thank you for this reminder! I need these stories. I am so very sorry for your loss also. Unfortunately, grief will bite us all at some point as long as this world exist in it’s current form. I do see how tenderly God cares for us. His hugs in the midst of those moments are a priceless treasure. Thank you for being my sister, for helping carry me with your prayers, and for loving me. I pray the prayers I whisper for you now will bring joy to your heart and an uncontainable smile. Christy, we’re only a breath away!

  2. Alicen said,

    02/26/2012 at 11:50

    Love the insight found in a simple household chore! Very cute and insightful 🙂

    • 02/28/2012 at 11:50

      Thanks Alicen, it’s amazing what we can learn from simplicity 🙂


Leave a Reply

