See My Face and Hear My Voice… If You Have The Guts!


It’s a little scary!  But hey, it is what it is 🙂

“Then I heard a loud voice saying in heaven, “Now salvation, and strength, and the kingdom of our God, and the power of His Christ have come, for the accuser of our brethren, who accused them before our God day and night, has been cast down. And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony…” – Rev. 12:10-11a

~Shannan

Uncompromisingly Walking With Him In 2012!

Still “Keeping It Real!”

16 Comments

  1. Dale Sherwood said,

    04/27/2012 at 11:50

    Hello Shannan: We truly loved hearing your voice again . . . your effort was successful and both Claude and I look forward to many more audios. We still pray for you and, just remember, you are very special and the Lord definitely is blessing others through you. Messiah’s Blessings, Your friends, Dale and Claude

    • 04/27/2012 at 11:50

      Oh Dale, You all are so beautifully treasured. I cannot believe the years that have passed. Your prayers have carried me. You are loved!

  2. 04/27/2012 at 11:50

    Shannan, I enjoyed the blog very much. You are in my prayers. God will be with you. It’s good hearing your voice and seeing you, and Coady too. Love and hugs.

    • 04/27/2012 at 11:50

      Thanks Alethea, I’m so glad I will finally be meeting my cousin. Real hugs back soon!

  3. 04/27/2012 at 11:50

    Thanks so much for the video blog Shannan. You definitely have the face and voice for video. Your vulnerability and strength come across loud and clear. Being far away in Canada at least I have a better idea of who I email now and again. I pray God will show His grace to you and those you speak to. Take care for now. One of your Canadian friends,
    Alan Anderson

    • 04/27/2012 at 11:50

      I always appreciate your words of encouragement and the many prayers Alan. I love my extended Canadian family. Thank You!

  4. Tracey Paris said,

    04/27/2012 at 11:50

    Awesome! You will go covered in prayer! I love the vlog. It was nice to see your beautiful face!!!

    • 04/27/2012 at 11:50

      Hey Tracey, I’m looking forward to seeing your live face soon too. I know your little one will surprise me that she’s not so little anymore. Thank you for the many prayers you all have prayed for me.

  5. Juliette Tuttobene said,

    04/27/2012 at 11:50

    How cool is that! I just felt like we had coffee together, ha! You are such good company, Shannon. I will love to see more of these.
    I’m very inspired to hear all that the Lord is doing, I will pray.

    • 04/27/2012 at 11:50

      That’s sweet Juliette. I’m so blessed to have so many true praying friends….that drink coffee! Ha!

  6. kimberlywyse said,

    04/27/2012 at 11:50

    Yay! YOU DID IT! Keep going, my friend. I love seeing your face and hearing your voice. And… you most certainly have my prayers. Lord, please cover and protect my friend. Keep her held in Your arms as she prepares, as she travels, and as she shares her gift with the churches in SC. Give her Your words to speak and open the ears of those who are there to hear Your voice. Give her confidence and grace to know she’s walking with you. Protect her from any harm and give her peace. In Jesus’ name, amen!

    • 04/27/2012 at 11:50

      Kimberly, Thank you for loving me so sweetly with your prayers and with your sincere friendship. I miss you so much here but I’m thrilled to see how God has answered our prayers for you – way above and beyond 😉 Whatever the weekend holds, I know it will be a huge spiritual success because more than two are gathered agreeing. Here’s to a whole new start. Love You Much!

  7. Neal Krulik said,

    04/27/2012 at 11:50

    You are a remarkable women 🙂 There is just something so special about you…a true presence of God is on you!!

    Blessings to follow!!

    • 04/27/2012 at 11:50

      Neal, Your unconditional friendship and openness has been such a blessing. Thank you for the very humbling compliment. For one to see Jesus in me is the most precious gift. May He always be first to walk into a room as I follow.

  8. robblair said,

    04/27/2012 at 11:50

    Strong step in the right direction with the videoblog Shannan! I know you will be well received on your trip and an awesome Blessing to the people as well as Blessings overflowing back to you. What Juliette said about coffee could be great, have your cup there as you would be talking to a friend and drink up. It is so much easier to see your heart in video than words alone, I think if you keep this going your blog will explode.

  9. Debbie Lindsay said,

    05/01/2012 at 11:50

    Shannon: Your blog is always such an encouragement. Hearing your sweet voice makes it complete. Thanks for the added blessing. I too look forward to seeing you at Calvary Church of the Nazarene on Sunday!

    P.S. I sure wish Cody was traveling with you.


Leave a Reply

