Living In 2012! – Quick Video Update On South Carolina Trip.


WOW!  What A Weekend!

“Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead,  I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.” – Phil. 3:13-14

Please excuse Coady’s little jingle, I’m too tired to start over.  Hey!  Just “Keeping It Real!”  😉

“Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” – Phil. 4:6-7

Click here for Sunday morning at Calvary Church of The Nazarene

~Shannan

Uncompromisingly Walking With Him In 2012, “still keeping it real!”

Miles Road Baptist Church Women’s Conference

It was a little warm in there!

You had to be there…lol!

A few of the “Beautiful” ladies!

My beautiful friend Debbie. She took wonderful care of me.

Cypress Gardens

Momma Needs A New Pair Of Boots!!!

God gives me a yellow flower at each new turn!

14 Comments

  1. Heidi said,

    05/10/2012 at 11:50

    so beautiful Shannan. Praise God

  2. Mary Bartolo said,

    05/10/2012 at 11:50

    Wow…..is all I can say! I new you had it in you way back when you spoke at Southside Worship Centre. You didn’t see it or know it then….but I’m so glad you allowed God to use you and test your novice wings in a safe place before nudging you toward the edge of the nest so that you could take flight! I invited you to come out and speak to our church and our women at the prompting of God. I believed what He said to me back then, and what He is saying now! Go forth my friend…God WILL equip you and enable you to soar for His glory! I say….Look what the Lord has done!!! 🙂 ❤

    • 05/11/2012 at 11:50

      You have been so encouraging and believed in me when I could not see me. God is so good, so faithful, so patient, and loves beyond measure. I don’t know what tomorrow holds in His plan for me, but I know He holds it and will lead me. I trust He will open the doors 🙂 I was still talking to Him about how He wowed me this past weekend. I am so very grateful, but not so naive to live in yesterdays grace. God has so much more today!

  3. Bill Butler said,

    05/10/2012 at 11:50

    Hi Shannan,

    So glad you had peace and that you were able to enjoy yourself.

    I was too busy to post after your last blog, but what a beautiful way to communicate by adding video to your blog. It is much more personal.

    You have such a sweet spirit and we pray God’s blessings upon you as you prepare for your upcoming meeting.

    May your burdens be light and your blessings heavy!

    • 05/16/2012 at 11:50

      Thank You Bill. Now if I could just get this MAC camera to be more kind…Ha! God certainly walk with me on this trip and filled me with absolute peace and joy. WOW!

  4. kimberlywyse said,

    05/10/2012 at 11:50

    I just finished listening to your message at the church. You did a wonderful job and I loved hearing it. It’s amazing how God brings us full-circle, allowing us to be healed in the process. I believe with all my heart that going there and facing that fear was instrumental to what God has for you next. You are beautiful and precious – inside and out. Love you, my friend!

    • 05/16/2012 at 11:50

      Oh Kimberly, you are a precious friend whom I miss terribly. You are such a wonderful and encouraging strength, and I have to add a wacky fun addition, to my “inner bubble”. I love you dear friend! Thank You!

  5. Neal Krulik said,

    05/10/2012 at 11:50

    So true how Satan fills us with fear and yet when we step out into the water, the sea parts, we walk on dry ground, and the worst part was “just an ant bite” 🙂

    • 05/16/2012 at 11:50

      So each time we face our most fearful moments, we can look to God and say, “Ant Bite! Ant Bite! Ant Bite!” Or something like that 🙂

  6. Juliette said,

    05/10/2012 at 11:50

    For the past few days I have had this pressure in the back of my head which has been stressing me out and making me so anxious. This video gave me so much joy and encouragement today. I am going to go exercise because I just got a second wind!
    I will not give up! Thank you!

    • 05/16/2012 at 11:50

      I love you Juliette and I’m really glad I answered my phone this morning! You equally encourage me. You are not alone, we’re in this race together!

  7. Debbie Lindsay said,

    05/10/2012 at 11:50

    I love you Shannon. God confirmed to me today why you shared last Sunday about the Eagle. Thanks for your love and encouragement to my family. GOD IS GOOD!

    • 05/16/2012 at 11:50

      I would love to hear your testimony Debbie. God is good! I hope we don’t have to let another six years pass before we see each other again. With lots of love I’m sending you an e-hug 🙂


Leave a Reply

