A Love Letter To You On This Valentine’s Day


hearts1[1]

Dear You,

Your past years cannot be relived and those in your life today cannot undo the hurt from your early years. It’s time you release those around you from all of the responsibility of being the healer of what pains you.

If you want love present in your life, choose to tear down your self-sabotaging defenses. For love’s sake, ask God to open your eyes so that you can see the people that are trying to love you. Learn how to respect and love others the way you want to be loved and respected. Choosing this will not only make this the best Valentine’s Day ever, but it will become the best today and bring great tomorrows.

Your best is ahead of you when you’re willing to let go of the pain and allow your heart to love.

Read this slow.  Pause to hear each word of every line.

“If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.
If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.
If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.

Love is patient, love is kind.

It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.
It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.
Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.
It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love never fails.

But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. For we know in part and we prophesy in part, but when completeness comes, what is in part disappears.
When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me.
For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.
And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.”  – 1 Corinthians 13, (Words to live by)

Love Takes Great Courage!

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY YOU!

hearts1[1]

Most Loving God, help us to love with grace and compassion the way You truly love us.

6 Comments

  1. carole b starr said,

    02/14/2013 at 11:50

    That’s a lot of loving thoughts from a loving gal with a BIG BIG HEART! Wishing you peace, love, and happiness in each moment of this day you lay your thoughts on! Love, Carole*

  2. Tracey Paris said,

    02/14/2013 at 11:50

    Thanks for the encouragement. Sending you our love today and everyday!!

  3. Elaine Witts said,

    02/14/2013 at 11:50

    I wish you love, Shannan. Thanks again for these inspiring words on this, my first Valentine’s day, without my beloved Ray. Hugs. xoxo

  4. Carol said,

    02/14/2013 at 11:50

    HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY TO YOU SHANNAN FROM YOUR HEAVENLY FATHER AND FROM YOUR MANY FRIENDS AND FAMILY IN CHRIST. We love you and thank God for you and your encouragement through FB.. Blessings, Carol

  5. Bob said,

    02/14/2013 at 11:50

    I enjoyed your post. I hope you have a great Valentine’s Day!

  6. cthorpe56 said,

    02/14/2013 at 11:50

    Shannan ~ Happy Valentine’s Day ~ God Bless you always. I do not understand why my heart is so heavy when it comes to you. I live in the same town as Warren’s accident. To this day when I go by there I feel such sadness. I always ask God to allow your heart to hear from someone from this area. I know just the sound of the city would take me back. But, I know that Our God is a God of mercy and grace. In our sadness and grief there is comfort and peace and room to mourn. He’ll pour His healing rain upon our brokenness and fill the canyon between grief and moving along His path for us. Your words have touched me and openness to share joy, hurt, despair, rejoicing, fear, triumphs. If anytime you need a sounding board I am here. Such a inspiration to us whom read your posts. Love you, Cathie


Leave a Reply

