May My Inward Be


“What is the price of two sparrows-one copper coin? But not a single sparrow can fall to the ground without your Father knowing it.  And the very hairs on your head are all numbered.  So don’t be afraid; you are more valuable to God than a whole flock of sparrows.” – Matt. 10:29-31 (NLT)
Where Love Begins
I may not know what my next step is just yet, but I do know to whom I belong and who I am.  I know who I am because who I am is not what I do but is dictated by the spirit within.  May my outward reflect my inward and may my inward be ever-growing in Love.
 
~Shannan~
Ever Growing Forward In Love – In Christ!
 
 
“So don’t worry about tomorrow…”  Matt. 6:34a

4 Comments

  1. Debbie Lindsay said,

    04/17/2013 at 11:50

    Thanks Shannon! As I closed my day I stopped for a moment to review your devotional. Wow! I am so glad I did. I needed this reminder you shared about worrying. Thank you, Thank you. I have been waiting on God for answers. Once again I reflect on the fact that God’s timing is definitely different than mine. I am going to remain still and know that HE IS GOD! Love you! Debbie Lindsay, Goose Creek, SC

    • 04/18/2013 at 11:50

      I love you too Debbie. I have had both of you on my mind over the past couple of weeks. I pray now that God will illuminate His answer for all that your heart seeks Him for. You have touch my life in such a beautiful way. Now I pray that God bless you double for doing so. Much Love & ((Hugs))

  2. Juliette Tuttobene said,

    04/19/2013 at 11:50

    Tomorrow, Saturday, I’ve got to help my husband at a doctor’s conference. Lots of people… I’m doing the old Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde… Oh, Juliette, you’ll do great! Oh, Juliette, you’re gonna panic, rapid heart beat, sweat like a pig! Ahh!
    This came just in time…
    Lord, let these words penetrate my heart. May my outward reflect my in ward.

    Thanks Again, Shannan!

    • 04/19/2013 at 11:50

      Juliette, you are a doll from the inside out. I have no doubt that those who crossed your path today were met with kindness and love. I bet you made your hubby proud! Love ya lady!


Leave a Reply

