Remember…


I’m not happy with the season I’m in but I am grateful for it.  I am weary, physically exhausted, but I’m strengthened in heart by Joy.  Not everything is for me to understand, but in all things I am confident that God is at work for His glory, and yes for my good.
 
If God cared enough to make the clouds dance (When The Clouds Would Dance) for me when I was two years old as I sat watching the sky, unable to “Be” anything for anybody, I can rest in that He still delights to fill my heart with wonder today.
 
Take a moment to remember what He’s done for you.  No storm of life can change who He is.  He is Good.  He is Love.  Seek Him and you will find Him.
 
“Since He did not spare even His own Son but gave Him up for us all, (“While we were still sinners”) won’t He also give us everything else?” – Romans 8:32
 
I would not trade my life’s journey for anything.  In it I have been hugged by God’s presence.  I am rich.
 
“Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life!” – Psalm 23:6
 
Rest.  Look up.  Remember.  Then Smile.  It’s ok!  You are not forgotten!
 
What do you remember?
 
~Shannan
 
The Joy of The Lord Is My Strength, 2013!

6 Comments

  1. Elaine Witts said,

    07/09/2013 at 11:50

    Like you I am not in my happiest “season”. I just got back from having an ultra sound for some stomach issues and I opened your blog. Thank you for making me go back and remember other dark moments when I was so engulfed in His love — a love I may never have recognized without the challenge of the moment. I do remember and I just needed to be reminded. Thank you. Elaine Witts

    • 07/11/2013 at 11:50

      Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to share with me. I am so sorry to hear about your tough, and scary, season. I know that realm between feeling like you’ve got everything in control to the reality that God truly does hold all things in His hands. I found myself lying on that very table the beginning of this year. No matter how kind the nurse is the room still feels cold and empty. I pray God comfort you and allow you to hear a good report.

  2. Veronica Varallo said,

    07/09/2013 at 11:50

    Weeping may endure for a night, but Joy comes in the morning…. Psalms 30:5 Within our Jewish beliefs rest the teachings of how all things are good, even the bad times for He is truly our G-d of Restoration who brings Strength from Weakness, Joy from Sorrow and Beauty from Ashes. You will see that Beauty one day and you will have that Joy He has Promised you….. for He knows the plans that He has for you, my sweet Shannan, plans for your good and not for harm to give you a future with HOPE, (Hatikvah)…. Jeremiah 29:11 G-d desires that we call those things that be not, as though they were… Romans 4:17. I speak life over you my sweet child…. You will have the desires of your heart for all His Promises are YES and AMEN!

    • 07/11/2013 at 11:50

      I just love you Veronica! You are a beautiful light in my world sweet friend. God is so created in His way. Who would have thought that a trip to the salon would have brought even a greater beauty of friendship. Thank you for loving me and reminding me of Abba’s wonderful promises. No weapon formed against us will prosper for God waste nothing. He is The Redeemer, (Haggo’el). I may need you to help me know how to pronounce this properly 🙂

      Adonai Tsuri v’go’ali.
      “Lord, my rock and my redeemer.” Psalm 19:14

  3. michaelchriswell said,

    07/11/2013 at 11:50

    Hey! Enjoyed your last two posts…really like your writing style! Well done. It’s awesome to see you are staying the course, trusting Him patiently! It is not easy, but we both know it will be worth it!

    Bless you Sis!

    Michael Chriswell http://RELENTLESSHEART.COM

    Sent from My iPhone

    • 07/12/2013 at 11:50

      Hey Michael, Thank you! There’s no other option but to press on. God is faithful. Staying in His presence is absolutely worth it. It will be exciting to look back on this season and see what God is seeing already…if that makes sense? Ha!


Leave a Reply

