A Bunch of Fat-Happy and Well Dressed Little Robins


In all of this week’s busyness, I’ve finally found time to sit down and write.  As I paused in thought and looked out my window, suddenly my front yard became filled with a bunch of Robins.  I watched them.  Even after a very long and extremely cold winter season, they are fat and covered with thick warm feathers.  “That’s just like God”, I thought.

“Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them.  Are you not of more value than they?” – Matthew 6:26

No matter how long your winter season seems to be lasting, be at rest.  God will provide even more for you than the happy and well fed birds that fill my yard this chilly February morning.

Take a moment to pause.  Look around and see how good God is.  You too may be surrounded by a bunch of fat-happy and well dressed little robins.  Let them testify to the faithfulness of our loving Creator.

Pause.  Look.  Breathe.  Rest.  “Are you not of more value than they?”

~ Shannan

It’s ironic that my next blog also involves birds.  A short except from it, “My I rise above being dumb as sheep to soar with the wisdom of the winged.”

Leave a Reply

