Thankful For The Loss of My Blueberry!


“If you are faithful in little things…” – Luke 16:10a

I was so sad,

the moment I dropped the delicious plump blueberry down the sink.

Lost My Blueberries!

I’ve fallen and I can’t get up!

But then my frown turned upside down, because I had a blueberry to drop.

A change of perspective!

I lost, but I had something to lose.

I failed, but I had the ability to try.

I hurt, but I had someone to hurt me.

Perspective can change everything, and that change of perspective will soon unfold the loss to see the gain.

“…you will be faithful in large ones.”

I lost, will soon be I possess.

I failed, becomes a second chance.

I hurt, will turn to I love again.

The question is, will we accept change when it comes?  I believe we will have the courage to accept the coming new, if we can look beyond our present loss and see the treasure in the trial now. 

So yes!  I am thankful for the loss of my blueberry.  Its loss gave me new sight.

Have you ever had the experience of losing a blueberry?

~Shannan

It’s not about denying our pain, it’s about letting our pain grow us and not imprison us.

Coming Soon.  Except – “My I rise above being dumb as sheep to soar with the wisdom of the winged.”

4 Comments

  1. Doug said,

    02/19/2014 at 11:50

    Thanks for the these great words on “Perspective” which comes to me at a time I really needed to hear these words.

    • 02/20/2014 at 11:50

      I pray God fill you with hope today, Doug. Thanks for taking the time to share with me.

  2. kimberlywyse said,

    02/19/2014 at 11:50

    We ate at someone else’s house the other night and they served a big plate of fresh fruit, including blueberries. Eliana grabbed one right off the plate and popped in in her mouth before I could stop her. She’s never had one before. Her eyes popped open and she said, “Oooohhh!”, then reached for another one. That child ate every single blueberry on that fruit tray by the end of the night. Totally cracked me up. I’m sure if she’d dropped one of them, she’d have been sad too. How’s that for a spiritual connection? Ha! 🙂

    • 02/20/2014 at 11:50

      I miss her! I must have been channelling Eliana as I wrote…lol! I can picture her huge persistence coming from her tiny body as she let you know her new love. Everything is spiritual when it comes to the wee one 🙂


Leave a Reply

