Priceless Purpose!


THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, GOD!!!!  For opening up this silent child – ME.

Today a young girl needed a place to be real with her hurt, bad words and all.  Had I not walked through the painful journey of my childhood and then the sudden death of my husband, I may not have had the honor of her trust.  She has a lot of good reason to be angry and cry, but she continues to search for better.

Dear God, show her YOU.  Show this young girl YOUR true pure love and compassion, and guide me as I continue to share my story.   Let our stories be those from Tragedy to Triumph.  AMEN!

Start talking.  Bring it all into the light where it loses its power!

“And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony!” – Revelation 12:11a

Now this is a purpose that is priceless.

Are you allowing your experiences to isolate you?  Read the scripture above again.  You can overcome by using your voice.  We will have trials but they do not have to own us.

“These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace.  In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” – John 16:33

Today I am imagining what it will be like when I can write from the next chapter of my life.  God is making all things new.  I am choosing to believe for both myself and this young girl.  I not only believe that God can fulfill the deepest desires of our heart, but I believe that He will!

~Shannan

2011, Keeping It Real!

In the end, all wrongs will be made right.  Hang In There!

4 Comments

  1. Overcoming Illness With Joy said,

    05/25/2011 at 11:50

    Such true thoughts, to put the past behind you when it is keeping you from living for today. What a testimony to be able to use your experiences, as difficult as they were, to reach out to this young lady. I pray God continues to heal both of you.

    • 05/27/2011 at 11:50

      Thank you for your prayers! Prayers are the most beautiful gift one can receive. I pray God bless you in return, granting your deepest hearts desire.

  2. Juliette said,

    05/26/2011 at 11:50

    Just last night I was up late staring at the walls of my bedroom trying to process this emotional pain that came crashing through my heart, all the while knowing my Lord and Savior is ever present in times of trouble. I kept thinking “Lord, just heal me! Take away this pain!” and He kept saying,”It’s not about you, I’m showing you those who hurt you because they need ME!” I spent the rest of the night praying for those who hurt me.
    This morning my morning devotion was Phil.1:28 where Paul encourages us not to be “terrified by your adversaries”, these might be the devil, business, or family problems, etc. We should not be surprised when we face such challenges, in fact, we should expect them.
    I stand with you, Shannan, life is hard but it won’t be long and we can make it through with Christ’s strength!

    • 05/27/2011 at 11:50

      Juliette, I pray that as you ask God for the healing and salvation of others, that He will heal your deepest wounds. I know it’s a hard time when you’re forced to face something that’s been buried for so long, but I promise there is freedom and beauty on the other side. God’s simply cleaning out the infection that’s been crippling you from the absolute surrender you’ve been asking Him for. May you feel Abba’s arms holding you through this season. I have clung to 1 Peter 4:12-14, also Isaiah 54:17


Leave a comment